Bout of Books 8.0

BoB8.0-200x200

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m really excited to be participating in this round of Bout of Books! Last time I think I was still getting the hang out of it and missed out on a lot of challenges and other fun things – I was so new to blogging and worried about messing up (I didn’t think about looking at the challenges BEFORE they were posted to have my posts ready to go on the right day), but I had a lot of fun doing the chats so I think that’s what I’m looking forward to most this time.

I have a reading schedule to keep, and the books I currently have on my calendar to read during Bout of Books are:

How to Talk to Girls at Parties
What’s Left of Me
Once We Were
Hideous Love
The Forever of Ella and Micah

But of course I’m open to squeezing more in!

Leave a comment